OUT NOW

When he was a boy in Onwwe, he’d been taught to respect the dead and honour their memory. Not once had anyone said anything about them still existing somewhere.

The death goddess Ithrean has led the dead to their rest and watched over them in Dunhă for centuries, but they are no longer at peace. Their souls turn the red grass black, and their corruption seeps into the world of the living.

Naavah Ora is an elven mage who can enter Dunhă at will, and study its corruption like no one else can.

Doran is a runaway thief who cares about nothing as much as the next treasure, even if it puts his own life in danger.

840 is the only male sacrifice in his village, longing for a chance to live.

Ash is a troublemaker who is learning that he can’t burn his way through every obstacle.

To halt the coming darkness, they need to work together.

It’s too bad they are too different to get along.

Darkened Light is the first book in Sarina Langer’s brand new epic fantasy duology.

Fans of Brandon Sanderson, Dragon Age, and Guardians of the Galaxy will love this fast-paced, dark-humoured fantasy filled with terrifying enemies and disturbing undead forces.

Pick up your copy and begin this exciting new series today!

Amazon UK | Amazon US


Coming 2019

Paschros kai zo. Fight strong and live.

And so she took one step at a time.

Without ever looking down.

Rachael’s worst nightmare and feared vision has come alive. Imprisoned on Kaethe in the Dark One’s temple, guarded by shadows, she can’t do anything but wait for death.

If only she could force her visions, or contact Cale and her Sparrows… but she’s never been able to control her gift, and her only friends are an ocean away, unaware that Rachael’s been kidnapped.

Even worse nightmares rise from the shadows. The Dark One grows stronger every day, and He’ll destroy the world if Rachael doesn’t find a way out.

To do that, she needs to force her visions, break the Dark One’s barrier on her mind, master her gift, and find a dragon willing to shed its blood for humanity…

But will it cost Rachael her life, her sanity, or both?


Sarina’s Books

Relics of Ar’Zac

 

Amazon UK | Amazon US  Amazon UK | Amazon US

Darkened Light

Latest release: Darkened Light by Sarina Langer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Amazon UK | Amazon US


#amwriting

Blood of the Dragon (Relics of Ar’Zac #3) – BotD is with my critique partners now, and I couldn’t be happier that someone else is fretting over it for a change!

Shadow in Ar’Sanciond – With critique partners!

Blood Vow (#3) – I started writing it this week. It’s currently at 3,194/25,000.

Dream Stalker (temp. title, novella trilogy) – early planning stage, not a priority

The Silence of Magic (The Silence of Magic #1) – early planning stage, not a priority


Sarina Langer | Fantasy Author, Fiction Editor, & Self-Publishing Mentor

Sarina Langer is the author of the Relics of Ar’Zac trilogy. Her debut novel, Rise of the Sparrows, was released in late May 2016. Its conclusion, Blood of the Dragon, is currently with her critique partners as she’s working on Books 2 and 3 in the Blood Wisp novella trilogy.

She’s as obsessed with books and stationery now as she was as a child, when she drowned her box of colour pencils in water so they wouldn’t die and scribbled her first stories on corridor walls.

(‘A first sign of things to come’, according to her mother. ‘Normal toddler behaviour’, according to Sarina.)

In her free time she reads whatever her tbr jar coughs up next, plays video games, and researches the darker side of humanity and the end of the universe.

She has a weakness for books on writing and pretty words. (Specificity, anyone? Or perhaps nebulous?)

Sarina lives with her partner and daughter (read: their cat) in the south of England.

Besides writing, Sarina Langer is also a fiction editor and self-publishing mentor.


Sarina’s Books | Goodreads | BookBub | Amazon Author Page UK / US

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | LinkedIn | Pinterest

Newsletter